Strong showing for Incisive Media in shortlists for 2021 PPA Awards and Campaign Publishing Awards

Incisive Media has performed strongly in the shortlists for the 2021 PPA Awards and Campaign Publishing Awards, with three shortlisted entries apiece.

Incisive has been shortlisted in the following categories at the Campaign awards: B2B publisher of the year, B2B brand of the year – for Computing – and B2B event of the year for BusinessGreen’s Net Zero Festival.

Computing and the Net Zero Festival also make the cut in the PPA Awards, shortlisted in the brand of the year and event of the year categories respectively. They are joined by Incisive’s digital event platform Deskflix, which gets the nod in the innovation of the year category.

The shortlist nominations reflect a stellar performance by Computing during 2020, and BusinessGreen’s brave decision to launch the Net Zero Festival in October 2020 in response to the postponement of the COP26 climate conference.

Deskflix’s inclusion is testimony to the success of the publisher’s rapid pivot to digital events, and the B2B publisher of the year nomination reflects the publisher’s dynamic response to the Covid epidemic.

“We are delighted to be shortlisted at these awards again this year, and for this recognition from our peers,” said CEO Jonathon Whiteley. “It was undoubtedly a challenging year and the range of categories we are shortlisted in demonstrates the resilience of the business in the face of Covid and the way we were able to accelerate innovation to continue to meet the needs of our clients and audiences.”

At the 2020 Campaign awards the publisher’s CRN brand took both the B2B commercial team and brand of the year gongs following an excellent performance in 2019. And Computing Delta secured the innovation of the year award at the 2020 PPA Awards.

The 2021 Campaign publishing awards will take place digitally on May 11 and 12. For more information go to

The 2021 PPA Awards will also take place online on June 23. For more information go to

For more information about our shortlisted brands go to: